Posted by: paigeturner123 | October 6, 2008

Mya the Whale Whistler


I’ve just recently found out that my niece, Mya, at age 3 months (she is now 5 months old) has successfully learned the art of Whale whistling.  For those of you who don’t know, whale whistling is a very important art form.  Only very special people have the gift. She was chosen at a very early age to be one of such special people.  Not unlike a “whale riders”, whale whistlers have an innate ability to direct (as in show/whistle the whale to how to get from point A to point B if he/she is lost), listen (to the trials and tribulations a whale endures), and most importantly warn them when there is danger. I am proud to say that she is my niece.

Whale whistling

Whale whistling

At this point, Zoi seems fairly normal, but my sister suspects that there may be something wrong.  According to my sister, Zoi has been seen scratching off scale-like (similar to a mermaid) patches on her legs.  My brother-in-law also claims to have seen similar pearly patches of scale-like skin around the house.  I have a good feeling that she will join Mya in some sort of common thread to the sea.  My family has been drawn to the sea in some form or other for centuries. Let’s forget that my immediate family lives in Arizona where there are mostly man-made lakes and no ocean.

Leave a Reply

Categories

