Posted by: paigeturner123 | October 11, 2009

Colder


Well, the weekend is almost over and I’m getting over a cold.  My nose is stuffed and I’ve got a bit of a cough, but otherwise I feel fine.  Actually I feel pretty good and I really couldn’t tell you why.  I’m just OK with life and the fact that I have no control over the things that happen to me, or around me, with me or without me. It’s a good feeling. I’ve had a few pangs of nervousness thinking about my impending surgery, but those don’t last long and I have been able to remain positive so far.  Probably because it is still a ways away.

The weather is slowly changing.  It’s much colder and I’ve been forgetting to wear an extra layer because I’m just not used to it yet.  I love the fall though.

I never did get those photos posted from my mom’s visit. I’ll have access to internet at home soon (Tuesday!) and will start posting more photos then.

Went to the Tao of Tea for lunch today and it was really good.  I got the Black Mango tea and really liked it. I have to remember that place.  I always love it.  The food is amazing and the atmosphere is very calming.

More crafting tonight and maybe I’ll post a photo of that soon. I made a couple new felt pins yesterday: a skull and a whale.  The skull is not that great, but I love the whale. Such is life. OK, I’m just babbling now.

Responses

  1. Hey Christi, let me know if you are ever free on a weekday and we can meet at Tao of Tea! I love that place, too. I suppose we could also meet on a weekend. It’s open every day, right?


Leave a Reply

Categories

