Posted by: paigeturner123 | October 14, 2009

Naturopath


Tomorrow morning I am meeting with my naturopath, Dr. LeVine or Doc Sam. Mainly I want her help with my diet and with learning some good stress reduction techniques. During the day I feel fine and like I’m not worrying about anything, but it creeps up on me.

For example, for the last two nights I have been waking up to some serious clenched teeth. My jaw hurt a little today from it. Hopefully Doc Sam will be able to help me to relax a bit more. Maybe I just need to be more conscious of making myself relax.

My oldecherry_barbst fish died today. He was my Albino Cherry Barb. His name was Carl.

I think I have had him for over 3 years and that’s quite a long time for a fish. He was a good little fish. I just bought some regular cherry barbs about a month ago so hopefully they will live for 3 years or so, they are pretty hardy fish. It’s a funny thing about fish… their names usually sound way more exotic or interesting than the actual fish looks, that’s what I think anyway.

Speaking of fish and internet and iPhones (not that the internet or iPhone were actually brought up)… I am obsessed with Sim games on my iPhone. there is an app that simulates fish breeding. I’d never be a fish breeder in real life, but it’s pretty fun. I’m going to have to get something like that for my Wii. I think I like the people ones for the Wii. I loved Sim City when I was a kid.

I’ll leave you with those words of wisdom.

Responses

  1. Since when has Carl been an exotic name? Mom

  2. Ha! I meant the “Albino Cherry Barb” name, not Carl.

  3. I’m interested in Wii recommendations. I just played it for the first time this weekend and am hooked! I think we’re going to get one for xmas as a family gift. And I, too, LOVED the Sims games. I’m assuming you meant the original ones like Sim City, right?

    And I’m so sorry about Carl. We get really attached to our fish, too, so I know how you feel.

  4. Regarding the clenched jaw: I’m a clencher. I’ve had the problem for years, and my dentist was on me to get a night guard. Those things are so annoying, and pretty uncool! I’ve tried everything, and the only thing that works is trigger-point therapy. You basically just massage specific points on your face and head that help your jaw muscles relax. The Trigger Point Therapy Workbook is what has been recommended to me.

    I’m so sorry about your fish!

    • Man, that sounds like a good idea. that might be just what I need. Thanks, Gina!


Leave a Reply

Categories

