Posted by: paigeturner123 | October 20, 2009

Trying to read


For some reason I am having a difficult time focusing on one book to read. I have three started right now.

1. Roald Dahl’s book of Ghost Stories (he just picked some that others have written) The second one I read, called “Harry” creeped me out!

2. Living to Tell the Tale- Gabriel Garcia Marquez (autobiography)

3. The Theory of Clouds – Stephane Audeguy (Book Club book)

Maybe I just can’t really keep my mind on any one thing right now. I don’t feel that scattered. In fact, I feel really good. Physically at least. Maybe it’s all the supplements and diet restrictions I’m on right now. I’ve just restricted myself from dairy because of my allergies to it. I think the dairy is really helping with energy and I’m having a lot less stomach issues.

I wish I had some sort of insight to share. Work has been good. I feel like people respect me and are asking me to be more of a part of the Web community which is great. I am hoping to make more contacts so I will have a better chance of mixing it up. OK, this is a boring post… sorry! Maybe I’ll have something really awesome to say next time I post…

Leave a Reply

Categories

