Posted by: paigeturner123 | November 5, 2009

Calcium is my enemy


So I am staying at the hospital again tonight and may be here tomorrow night too. My calcium levels are just too low to let me go home. AT least I know that one day I will get to go home. I just hate getting poked by a needle every 6-12 hours. Especially now that my arms are getting bruised from the needles!

It’s been challenging getting rides from my mom back to my house so she can take a shower etc, but tonight she will go home and get some rest and Radcliffe will stay with me in the hospital. I am hoping that with me drinking orange juice with calcium and other things with calcium that my levels will improve. I just hope that they really do improve. I want to go home, please.

I am feeling good otherwise. Doing some physical therapy for my neck and right shoulder. The positioning during surgery messed up my shoulder, but it is already getting better. The pain meds keep me pretty tired, but at least I have some time where I can type my blog. OK, I am going to go now.

Responses

  1. Great to hear, Christi! Remember, if there is anything we can do (including giving your mom rides to and from the hospital), don’t hesitate to let us know. Can’t wait to see you!

  2. I’m sorry you have to stay one more night! Yes, you WILL get home eventually!


Leave a Reply

Categories

