Posted by: paigeturner123 | November 15, 2009

All I want to do is craft


I’m not really back into the swing of things totally yet, but I can craft! I got a bunch of embroidery supplies (as you can see) and am preparing the “floss” so that it won’t get all tangled up once I start using it.

I just get tired more easily than I did before and I’m not really able to plan as many activities as I once did. I’m learning that the hard way. I know it hasn’t even been two weeks since I’ve been out of the hospital, but I keep thinking I can do more. I need to keep reminding myself not to make plans and to just take it one day at a time. Really listen to my body and when it is tired… rest.

This week is going to be a challenge. I’m back at work full time! I’m sure I can make it through the day, but I don’t think I am going to make plans after work. I sort of had to realize this today after going out for a couple of hours and being exhausted after. It’s easy to take naps on the weekends. I’m sure each day will get better though.

OK, I want to finish a few more of these floss things and then I will “hit the hay”.

Responses

  1. I know what you mean with the patience thing, only problem is I have none! LOL I am going to try going back to work tomorrow full time (our week starts on Wednesday), have been part time this week and wish finances would allow me to continue doing so. I am getting more tired by the day though so I hope when I go to the doctor on Monday he will draw my blood so we can know where my TSH is. Well good luck with work, and I think not planning anything in the evenings is a wise idea.


Leave a Reply

Categories

