Posted by: paigeturner123 | November 17, 2009

Two weeks ago!


Two weeks ago today at this very moment I was 4 hours into my thyroid surgery! It has already been two weeks!

I feel pretty good, but I seem to have developed some insomnia! Sunday and last night i had a lot of trouble sleeping. Not sure if it’s my thyroid meds or not, but I have a post- op appointment on Friday and they will do bloodwork to check everything out.

I am sleepy right now… hope this means I will be able to sleep tonight!

Responses

  1. Drink your sleepy time tea and listen to your classical tapes!! Probably a hot relaxing bath would help too. I’m thinking “you are getting very sleepy–your eye lids are getting heavy”. Good night. Love, Mom


Leave a Reply

Categories

