Posted by: paigeturner123 | December 5, 2009

Felt coin purse


This week I made a vow not to go out after work. Instead I stayed home crafting things. One of these things is the coin purse pictured to my left. I used a Sublime Stitching pattern (that I got for free (I’ve since bought more from their site) at Crafty Wonderland last year) and made up the rest of the patter for the purse. I ended up giving it to Rad last night, but at least I have a photo to show of it. It wasn’t difficult and I can tell I am getting addicted to embroidery. I keep thinking of all the different things I could make etc. If only I didn’t have that pesky job that pays my bills. Maybe I’ll start a Christi’s Craft fund (if I get a television show it will be called Christi’s Craft Corner… I’m thinking big!).

I’ve been crafting other things too, but I don’t want to put photos up just yet. Most of them are gifts and I don’t want people to see them before I give them out.

In other news, my scars are really healing up. I was a little freaked out a few days ago when I saw what looked like a bit of an infection on one tiny part of the incision site. I called my thyroid nurse and she told me to put neosporin on it, within a couple of hours it looked better and now I don’t see any white crap on the incision site. In a few more weeks you won’t even be able to tell I had surgery! Weird

Responses

  1. Where are you getting your energy from? I have 0.


Leave a Reply

Categories

