Posted by: paigeturner123 | December 9, 2009

Second week of LID


I am on my second week of the low iodine diet. I had a really good breakfast this weekend. egg whites with tomato and cilantro with non- iodized salt. also some gooooood hash browns. After that I went to a friend’s house to craft. Then I came home and made some mayo with egg whites. My recommendation: don’t try to make it without a blender! my first attempt completely failed! In the end it turned out to be more of a miracle whip type thing, but that was OK. the photo shows my pasta salad with broccoli and peas.

The diet itself has been challenging at times,but I am so lucky that I don’t have to go hypo. I am doing thyrogen injections so I do not have to stop taking my thyroid meds. my heart goes out to those who cannot get the injections.

Well, I am writing this from my phone and it isn’t easy so I will write more later!

Responses

  1. Your lunch looks too good to be low-iodine!! Mom


Leave a Reply

Categories

