Posted by: paigeturner123 | December 16, 2009

Going in


These are the bookmarks I made for my book group! I will hopefully make more and one day sell them.

OK, well this post isn’t going to be about bookmarks. I am going to hop on a bus to the hospital in about 20 min. today has already been weird. I went to the DEQ to get my car emissions tested, but I forgot the registration card! Dang. So I won’t be able to get it tested until the end of December or early January. Let’s hope I don’t get a ticket! My tags are good until Dec. 2009. I got side tracked and just never made it a priority to go to the DEQ etc. Such is life.

In a way I’m looking forward to sitting and reading for two days straight. I have a bunch of books:

1. In the Last Days of Pompeii (I picked this up at the thrift store that was across the street from my first apartment when I first moved to Portland)

2. Are you there God, it’s me Margaret. Rebecca gave this to me.

3. Fifteen. Another Teen book Rebecca gave me

4. A Fine Madness. I took this from my dad’s shelf years ago and have never read it.

Those were the books I decided to bring with me, I have others, but I was afraid I would have to throw one away before having read it. I just couldn’t do that.

I also have 3 magazines. Bust, Utne, and Mental Floss (one of my favorites now). I will also be able to call people so if I call you from a weird number, just answer it! Or wait for the message and call me back.

I’m only worried about feeling nauseous after the RAI pill. I really don’t want to throw up etc. hopefully this whole thing will be a non-event and I will be cancer free for the rest of my life, though how likely that is, isn’t certain. I will probably have to go through this treatment again some day. Lame.

Responses

  1. I hope you do okay in lock-down. I gave you those books because I think it’s time you know about things like periods and what it’s like to date a boy you really, really like! You’ve put it off all these years, but now you have Judy Blume and Beverly Cleary to help you sort things out.

    Here’s to cancer-free in 2010 and beyond! Good luck!


Leave a Reply

Categories

