Posted by: paigeturner123 | January 24, 2010

Back to rain…


Well, I am back in town. Man! Rain? Really? After being in the warm sun for a full week and NOT getting a sun burn, it was a little disconcerting to come back to the rainy Portland weather.

Let’s just say the vacation was nice– really nice. No TV, no internet, no cell phones, no real connection to the world outside of the beach community we were a part of for a week. Very relaxing. I read a lot (finished two books) and went snorkeling and kayaking and had a few margarita’s in between. Now I can deal with life, cancer, and work again. I recommend a sunny vacation to anyone in the dead of winter. I just hope this optimism lasts for a couple more weeks–or until the next sun break in the Oregon dreariness!

Responses

  1. I think I could use one of those…

    Glad you’re back and you had a restful fun-filled week! You more than deserved it.

    Let’s get together soon…I’ll drop you an email.


Leave a Reply

Categories

