Posted by: paigeturner123 | February 24, 2010

Back from NYC!


I just got back from NYC on Monday night. It was a fun trip. We went for a wedding so we didn’t get to take in a lot of the sights, but I was able to meet up with some friends for an hour or so the first night we got there. It was a tiring trip. I was wiped out at the end of each day and slept like a log! I’m not sure if it was my medication not quite working yet, or if I was just run down. I ended up getting a cold on the last day of the trip. Still have it, but it’s not too bad. The wedding reception was really fun, lot’s of good music played by the Bruce Willis look alike DJ. I danced it up! We also had a crazy cab driver that kept calling me and Rad’s aunt “pretties” and he called Rad “buddy”. He sang a bit too. Non-stop talking though and CRAZY, but at least he got us to our B & B.

I feel lucky that I can afford to take trips like this. I know that I make it a priority because it is important to me, but some people really can’t afford to do things like this, especially after they have life changing medical issues. I know it can be much harder to travel with medical issues. the only thing that I have to deal with is making sure that I take my medication at the same time every day and make sure not to eat for about an hour after I take the meds. Right now I wake up at 6:30 a.m. and take it every morning before work and on the weekends. That means I have to do this even on vacation. Luckily it was 9:30 a.m.NY time.

Here is my iPhone photo photo gallery. The one with me and the big stuffed animal is at FAO Shwartz! Whoo-hoo! I didn’t buy anything. After that we went to Central Park. Also, the one with me and the street sign is Delancy Street (mentioned in When Harry Met Sally).

Responses

  1. You are very blessed to have a good job that affords you enough $$ to travel. You have made many wise decisions and have earned this privilege. Enjoy it!! Mom


Leave a Reply

Categories

