Posted by: paigeturner123 | March 20, 2010

Healthcare reform!


I’m really not a political person, but this whole healthcare reform is really important to me and the thousands of people who are on unemployment and who will be getting laid off in the coming months and for people who are uninsured right now. The recession isn’t over despite what people think. If I get laid off it will be really important for me to have health insurance, but I’m also concerned about my friend and family and the people of the United States. I know it is nothing new, but if we can pass this it will mean change that really matters. Something that is bigger than you can imagine.

If you want to help and haven’t already called your representative go here and follow the instructions. I called a few minutes ago and it was busy (I take that as a good sign that people are calling… I hope the phone isnt’ off the hook!). Then I called two more times and I got someone! It was kind of neat. It was a short call, but it felt good. He said Blumenauer was in favor, but that it was good to know that he had support in his district.

Responses

  1. I also called a couple of the representatives from AZ. I got through to one of them. Now that it passed I just hope they continue to improve upon it.

    Mom


Leave a Reply

Categories

