Posted by: paigeturner123 | May 5, 2010

Good News


(sent this same think to a bunch of family and friends through email as well) I wanted to share my good news (for now) with everyone. I just got my blood test results back today that indicate whether or not my cancer is reoccurring. For now the “tumor marker” is undetectable, which means it appears that the cancer is not around. I feel very fortunate that my situation has been relatively easy to handle. It still isn’t easy knowing that the cancer could reoccur, but it has helped me to put life into perspective and try not to have unrealistic expectations, that’s not pessimism, it’s reality. I know that the cancer could easily come back, but I’m not going to let that hinder my new found soccer scoring ability! With a tentative, yet very happy and healthy outlook, I want to thank all of you for being there for me in one way or another. I’ll keep updating you as things develop. I’ll still be monitored for the rest of my life and my cancer could come back, but that doesn’t mean I won’t enjoy life as it comes to me.

Wishing you all health and happiness!

Responses

  1. So happy to hear you have good news! I unfortunately had the marker after 1 glorious set of undetectable results back in Dec 2008. I hope it stays off the map for you! Good luck with the soccer and let your life be enjoyed 🙂 I enjoy reading your blog~
    Sincerely,
    Grace


Leave a Reply

Categories

