Posted by: paigeturner123 | October 22, 2010

Starting to update again!


Really, I’m going to start updating this once a week about my life and things that I find interesting in the thyroid world and other worlds.

Today I had to go to my yearly “well woman exam”, or let’s just say Pap! I talked to my Gyno, he is a man. I just have to say he is great and I am so glad he is my gyno, I know a lot of women say they would NEVER go to a man for these types of things, but his style of working with his patients fits really well with me. I like information and he gives it to me freely. I never feel like he is rushing out the door either. ANYWAY, we had a little discussion about whether or not I have a significantly higher risk of getting breast cancer since I have had thyroid cancer. I thought I would have to start mammograms earlier than most women because of this. He said that since I do not have breast cancer in my family, I should not worry too much about it. My risk only goes up slightly for secondary cancers. That’s a good thing.

I’m back to writing more regularly. I’m hoping this will help me finish my novel. I am so happy that I still like writing and reading it. It’s a slow process, but I feel really good about what I’m writing so that is what is important to me at this point. My writing group is helping me a lot in boosting my confidence and helping me to break through some of my trouble spots so that’s great.

Soccer is going well. I scored two goals the other night and I have a soccer game tonight. I am going to go down to soccer once a week after October… it’s just a little too much for me.

OK, I’ll write more next week!

Leave a Reply

Categories

