Posted by: paigeturner123 | February 1, 2011

Still on the LID


This time around being on the low iodine diet was a bit easier. With a little prodding from the bf I asked the local bakery what type of salt they use (kosher and non-iodized!) and if they used any iodate dough conditioning (no!). It has been nice to be able to eat a little bit of bread with my breakfasts and soups.

Yesterday I took a break from work and plopped in some ingredients to make tomato tortilla soup in my slow cooker. It turned out well!

I do have a strange rash on my neck and it seems to be just on the left side. At least the right side doesn’t itch, I still don’t have any feeling in my neck where they took the lymph nodes out, but maybe that’s a good thing.

Anyway, I am in the final stretch. Tomorrow I take my tiny dose of RAI for the Whole Body Scan on Friday and then I should know on Friday if I need to go in for treatment. Fingers crossed!

Responses

  1. Glad that the final stretch has arrived….all will be well


Leave a Reply

Categories

