Posted by: paigeturner123 | February 2, 2011

Not quite there…


So there was a bit of a glich in my plans for my Whole Body Scan. The thyroid clinic nurse called me a little after 5 yesterday and wanted me to get more blood work! I was totally taken off guard. She let me know that it turns out my TSH levels were too low!!! What? I did not know this could happen. So I was standing outside of Trader Joe’s, freezing, when she kept asking me if I could make it to the lab today and I kept saying no, I was off campus at Trader Joe’s. I think she was trying to cover her ass because she was going to have to call the doctor instead and see what she wanted to do! So instead of taking my RAI pill today I took a blood test and will wait for results tomorrow. This means my scan will be postponed until next week sometime and I have to stay on this lame diet for at least 4-5 more days! It could be worse, right? I am just hoping my blood work is high enough and I can get the scan on Monday (this is all dependent on scheduling too). If not Monday, Wednesday would be the soonest I could get it done! Argh!

I will keep you posted as to what happens tomorrow. I am definitely feeling a bit hypo now. My face is puffy and I have been having a lot of trouble sleeping.

Leave a Reply

Categories

