Posted by: paigeturner123 | January 15, 2011

Smoothie!


Well, I made my first smoothie with my new hand blender and I really like it! It worked really well. What I did was:

1 cup of mixed berries (raspberries, blueberries, blackberries)
1 1/2 cups of cranberry juice (I used unsweetend… no sugar cranberry juice) This makes it a little tart so don’t expect something super sweet.
2 bananas
and a cup of frozen strawberries.

Mix it all up in a blender and drink it up!

My taste-tester liked it too! The tartness added a little zing to it that I enjoyed. If you want a sweeter version get cranberry juice with sugar.

Today is my day to start making various LID baked goods. I have some baked goods lined up: Chocolate cake, Peanut butter cookies and bread. Then I will make vegetable broth (for the slow cooker soups I am planning on making while I am at work!) and Vegan pesto. I am going to try and make a couple of other things on Monday as well. Not sure just yet what I will make. Possibly another slow cooker delicacy!

I’ll post recipes of the slow cooker recipes when I have a good photo to show of what it looks like!


Leave a comment

Categories